What's Happening at QP

Young Frankenstein – Live!



Join us in the QP Park(ing Lot)  – Halloween weekend!


Running time 105 minutes with no intermission.

Reservations are REQUIRED. Day-of walk-ups will be turned away.

Email qpboxoffice@gmail.com or call (781) 942-2212 for reservations.

These performances are FREE but we encourage our audience to look for QR code donation stations at the theater parking lot and give what you can. Or choose the DONATE Button here on our webpage.

We are committed to keeping our audience and cast safe!

The QP parking lot will have 6’ x 12’ “pods” available to reserve. Maximum of 4 people to a pod (distancing not required within a pod), and all members of a reservation attest that they are part of a quarantining household or group.

Total audience is capped at 50 based on the total number of people that QP can accommodate in our outdoor space.   If the state of Massachusetts changes the rules for outside events and returns to a lower allowed number due to COVID-19, QP will need to cut this capped number.

Audience members must bring their own chairs AND masks – the Town of Reading requires masks in all public gatherings. 

Blankets and fleece advised!

There will be no food/beverage sales, but audience members may carry-in/carry-out their own. (No open flames or alcohol, please.)

Restrooms will be open before and after the show with a one-at-a-time traffic flow into and out of the building directed by QP volunteers. Restrooms will be thoroughly cleaned before each performance.

Hand sanitizer and insect repellent will be available at stations in the parking lot and in the building.

Parking will be available at Harrow’s Chicken Pies (directions will be sent with reservations). Accessible parking ONLY will be allowed in reserved spots along the front of the theater. If you are in need of accessible parking, please be sure to let us know at the time of reservation.

The actors will perform on the porch/ramp area of the theater, remain 6’ distant from each other, and 25’ distant from the audience.

QP has worked with the Town of Reading and has received approval from the Board of Health and Police Department to hold these performances, in accordance with guidance from the MA Dept of Health.

Special Thanks to Harrow’s Chicken Pies for generous use of their parking!


Quannapowitt Players Celebrates it’s 81st Season!

Check out our exciting video celebration 80 wonderful seasons!

Make a Donation Today!

Quick Links

Check out Our Current Season

Purchase Tickets and Season Subscriptions thru our Online Box Office

Directions to our theater 


Volunteer with QP

Handicap Bathroom Project

Facebook Join QP on Facebook

instagram Join QP on Instagram

YoutubeJoin QP on YouTube